whowantwhat

whowantwhat

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I'm new to using a HUD in MTT

Been messing around and trying different stats

Besides VPIP / PFR / aggression / 3bet, what else do you think is a "must have"?

I've been trying Cbet on flop, fold to cbet on flop, steal percent, preflop fold to steal percent

C

CliffieDeuce

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I don't use a HUD. I'm not good enough to even bother.
I play mostly tournaments and do OK as I make it past 50% a lot of the time and cash maybe 2 in 30 freerolls.

I think they are a little unfair on the recreational players though, because they are there for fun, but always get exploited. Once they lose enough money they don't play anymore. So in my opinion, in the long run it is not good for the sites or the game.

P

padman400

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
To me huds are great for cash and a waste of time for tournaments, people play very different with a full stack compared to when they get short, so the stats end up being meaningless in my opinion.

M

mktpppr

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Be careful with HUD stats in micro MTTs (I assume you play micro/low, no malice intended if this is not the case).

You need a big sample of hands to have reliable stats for decision-making and micro stakes simply will not give you that, because you will not come across the same players often enough, depending on your volume (multi-tabling), their volume, specific stakes (at low stakes on pokerstars you might get decent sample sizes on opponents), etc.

Therefore, I would stick to basic stats that converge quickly.

Most important: VPIP, PFR, 3bet preflop & Aggression Factor/Frequency.
Important: Preflop Limp, Preflop Limp/fold, Cold Call, Attempt to Steal, Fold to Steal.

Also have positional breakdowns for all preflop stats above.

Postflop: Fold to Flop cbet, Cbet Flop, Went to Showdown (WTSD), Won at Showdown (WSD).