WPT Global Poker "identified" VPN on my first serve.

N

neversay

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
I've been playing poker for 10 years and never had any problems until I experienced WPT Global Poker and this happened...

Attachments

• Screenshot_20230524-235632_Gmail.jpg
    Screenshot_20230524-235632_Gmail.jpg
    577.4 KB · Views: 23
najisami

najisami

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
MA
Chips
Wow ! That sucks man. But do you really use a VPN or not ?

N

neversay

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Wow ! That sucks man. But do you really use a VPN or not ?
I hate use VPN. So I don't even have vpn installed. and they want me to turn it off.

I login using Pc. Lets see if it can be solved.

najisami

najisami

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
MA
Chips
I login using Pc. Lets see if it can be solved.
You mean you were playing on the phone right ?
Some phones. especially the new sophisticated ones could have some kind of VPN installed that needs to be disabled.

N

neversay

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
You mean you were playing on the phone right ?
Some phones. especially the new sophisticated ones could have some kind of VPN installed that needs to be disabled.
don't you think the WPT system should be more sophisticated? Maybe because almost no one plays there they do that

najisami

najisami

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
MA
Chips
don't you think the WPT system should be more sophisticated? Maybe because almost no one plays there they do that
Well, their software is sophisticated enough to have detected "something" they don't like on your device. They said VPN, but it could be something else. Do you use any HUD / Tracker ??

N

neversay

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
I've been playing poker for 10 years and never had any problems until I experienced WPT Global Poker and this happened...