What do you think about the blind levels at ACR MTTs?

Andyreas

Andyreas

Total posts
Awards
DE
Chips
Hey forum,

after winning a few bucks in the ACR special freerolls, I started playing a few micro MTTs on the site and I am quite surprised on the slow blind structure on there.

What I have noticed so far:
  • Regular speeds: between 15 - 20 minute blinds
  • Turbo speeds: between 8 - 12 minute blinds
  • Hyper: usually 5 minute blinds

I find the regular speed pretty slow, espcially if you're playing a super micro MTT with less than $1 buy-in, it feels more like you're wasting a lot of time to win 25 cents after 2.5 hours. :ROFLMAO:

What are your thoughts on the blind levels on ACR?

Marshmalo1994

Marshmalo1994

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
AR
Chips
I didn't realized, cause I played just a few freerolls there, but you're right, it seems that doesn't worth to spend 3 hours to get a mini cash

SpanRmonka

SpanRmonka

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
GB
Chips
Yeah, I have a reasonable balance there from CC freerolls, the old $3.30 buy in CC games and one of those Streamer freerolls where I did OK.

Its not only the blind structure, but also late reg can go on for hours and hours! They are just too long.

Have you tried the Gripsed Sunday home game. That certainly used to have more of a reasonable structure I think. Its a long time since I played it, as it started at the same time as the CC game so they were a good combo! I do like ACR apart from the above tho

MK_

MK_

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
US
Chips
I haven't played there in quite a while due to every game being a rebuy... and the late reg is forever, this makes the game go on forever. As for blinds I would say 10 is regular, 5 is turbo and 3 is hyper so those blind levels on Acr for an online game are also going to drag on the game forever... not a fan(n)

Luvepoker

Luvepoker

Lost in the twilight zone
Community Guide
Total posts
Awards
US
Chips