UltimateBet Freerolls

A

alymudd

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
So I have been playing on UltimateBet for about a month now, and started with the freerolls....couldn't bear to put money down when I hadn't had that much online tournament experience. My first couple were awful, then slowly I started playing longer and longer, getting closer and closer to the final table.

Finally, Wed. March 23, I entered a bonus dollar tournament at 11am (New Orleans time). I wasn't taking it tooo tooo seriously, chatting with a few of the other players, folding most hands, but playing killer hands. After a few hours, I checked the tournament lobby and realized that we had gone from 2500 players, to about 100. Players were already getting payouts (Bonus Dollar) and I saw that I was ranked about 50. So I turned the chat off and got to business.

I made it to the final table for the first time in an online tournament. I had about a half million in chips when the play started at the final table and I managed to finish 4th place. It was sooo exciting and then I started thinking...well why not try real money. So I put in a dollar for a real money tournament and placed 31st winning $5.

No real point to the story, but I have read most of the poker strategies and I use them all in context as well as my instinct. I just wanted to share my relativly puny success with the forum...I'll let you know if I ever win some big money. But this is a good start.

If anyones interested, I play under the alias "Moocka" on Ultimatebet...couldn't get any money deposited on the "Aly Mudd" account...

Nick

Nick

CC
Administrator
Total posts
Chips
That's great... a lot of people start off their poker playing "careers" by winning a small amount in a freeroll and then slowly building up a bankroll.