Rakeback R.I.P :(

Colbefc

Colbefc

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I have been playing online for well over 10 years now and I can remember when I started 90% of poker sites gave players Rakeback.
poker stars gave 30% which seemed the norm those days, it all started to change when PS got rid of RB and started their own, nowhere near as good scheme. At least Full Tilt kept on giving 30% RB for a few years.
I used to play at a site called WPE, where I got 80% to start with and great weekly tourneys.
Then there was my fav Cryptological Network, which included william hill, Sun Poker, Littlewoods Poker, 888 Poker and numerous others. They all offered 30% RB and a monthly £100 bonus which was not hard to achieve.
Over the years poker site after poker site has got rid of RB, in the last couple of years the only site I played with RB was betfair, which also gave a monthly bonus.
Last month they announced the ending of their RB to be replaced by the usual rubbish and also stopped their monthly bonus as well :(
Of course this is partly caused by the amount of poker players shrinking or the growth levelling out, but instead of giving players better deals and reasons to play, the sites seem to be determined to squeeze every penny they can out of their diminishing clientele.
Of course most of us here on CC will carry on playing for the love of the game, but the sites do not help themselves.
There may be a few places I do not know about which still give RB but as far as I am concerned it is Rakeback RIP, which is sad.

C

chronical

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
1. not to disagree but you are a few years late to the party =)
2. talking about party....

mitroff

mitroff

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Party Poker and AKP still have a reibek, but given the development trends of online poker rooms, there will be no reibeck in the near future.
Well, I did hear that more rake is better