how to play freerolls?

heatfan03

heatfan03

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
hello all,
As many of you know I am a new member to these forums and I am new to the online poker scene. I am quite addicted to playing tourneys online as i find these the most fulfilling. I especially like the freerolls. I do have a problem in the freerolls though. I do not know how to play them very well. I feel my poker at live level is very good i have read many poker books and i very rarely suffer losses at live poker. But my main advantage in live is being able to read other players very well. This is something that you can not do very well on online poker. Although i have already learnt how to read people via betting habbits this only helps me in the late stages of tourneys where u are not switching tables often and such.
Ok theres the back ground
My Main question is Could anybody give me some tips on how to play the early stages of freerolls and a general strategy to go by in the early rounds.

thank you so much in advance any tips or strats are greatly appreciated.

S

spoutcast

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
wait for good hands, and only go in if theyre cheap pots. like, you have 33 and start with 1500 chips. someone bets 500 chips, dont go in with it. main point for me is just wait for good hands. thats what places me top 10

G

Ghost Ridah

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
I wouldn't call myself very good at freerolls, my best finish is like 88th :p I know it isnt very good. I am starting to like the limit freerolls, i.e. Omaha and HORSE. I have found that the chance of me going out early are far less.