FOR EVERYONE WHO HATES AA...

C

chicubs1616

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Im A Pro: It is IMPOSSIBLE to get a higher pair than Aces in Hold'em, not "the chanse of them getting a pair higher then yours in hold em is really low" as you said! You really aren't a pro!

gary8700: You said "i think there only good 65% of the time or something like that!" If this is true...it is STILL better than any other hand preflop. No other hand is going to have as high of a winning percentage as pocket Aces pure and simple!!!! Yes other hands might win some times, but they WILL NOT LOSE the MAJORITY of the times.

Too many people get way too excited when they get AA and either go all-in and pick up the blinds, or slowplay and DO NOT know when to fold.

You should raise and re-raise AA practically EVERY HAND. The only time when you might not is if the table is shorthanded, and you are in one of the blinds. Here, if the pot has ALREADY been raised, you might just call and check-raise on the flop. NEVER LIMP with AA or KK EVER!!!

The reason players are "afraid" to play AA because they lose is when they don't know when to fold them = your read is telling you a player has you beat, 4 flush or 4 straight is on board, a tight player suddenly wakes up and raises.

When I hear people say, "dude i never play Pocket Aces after i see the flop and check that it doesnt help me unless i can get as good as a two pair" I DO NOT BELIEVE IT. Either #1 you are straight up lying and overexaggerating (In my experience, I have NEVER seen anyone fold AA after the flop) or #2 you are a horrible poker player and I hope I sit down across the table from you.

fettokissen

fettokissen

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
sometimes u have to fold pocket aces after the flop..even if its heartbreaking..but if u cant fold em there ur not really a good player,or cant read ur opponent..
and yes, i have folded it. ^^
btw,if ur a "pro", u must have seen ppl lay it down. i dont like bs ;D

Prysm