ClubWPT Question

D

digajam

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Hi..I am not so sure if anyone has any prior experience using ClubWPT but I have been having a strange experience with the cards they deal me. I have been off the site for awhile and just rejoined the other day to re-live a similar experience I had a year ago with them. Practically every showdown I face I get 'rivered' and loose. What I am seeing seems almost statistically impossible. I have been playing poker for almost 6 years, both live and online, and have never seen such bad luck as I have while playing there. Is it possible to cheat your customers that you dislike???

Shrops

Shrops

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
No

I haven't played poker on WPT. But, I don't think they would cheat players like that. I believe it is just a really bad run. Good luck !

Shady Slim

Shady Slim

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Hi..I am not so sure if anyone has any prior experience using ClubWPT but I have been having a strange experience with the cards they deal me. I have been off the site for awhile and just rejoined the other day to re-live a similar experience I had a year ago with them. Practically every showdown I face I get 'rivered' and loose. What I am seeing seems almost statistically impossible. I have been playing poker for almost 6 years, both live and online, and have never seen such bad luck as I have while playing there. Is it possible to cheat your customers that you dislike???

I think you are just seeing things, IMO. As with most subscription based poker sites, you get a different type of user type playing the games -- they are more of the "bingo" type player.

From what I have read about their RNG, it sounds solid and about as random as you can get. Check out their FAQ page toward the bottom and how the cards/shuffles are generated. With that said, I could not find any documentation on any certification they may have done.