Does poker get in the way of your day job?

YRAGAGARIN

YRAGAGARIN

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
A very strange question, but still. I began to notice that after I started playing poker, my work began to interest me less

G

gichka97

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
It depends on what kind of job one person is working. This can be an issue if you are working in the office or popularly now ''home office'' and you may distract yourself. I think that there is no place for poker while you are working regardless what kind of job it is.

Last edited:
H

Haikala2011

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
A very strange question, but still. I began to notice that after I started playing poker, my work began to interest me less
If that's the case then there is definitely something wrong, quit working:D.
Seriously speaking this hobby should not intervene with professional neither with personal life, if does, change something or seek help.

Risto234

Risto234

põrandaalune pokkerimängija
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
EE
Chips
More like day job gets in the way of poker ...

Chebchoub

Chebchoub

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
MA
Chips
Hello

Yes, in some cases, the truth is that I am the one who hinders the work, especially if I signed up for a tournament or something else while working. I think that if you love and are good at playing poker, it is good to forget about poker while working because you will not focus or achieve a good result remember, and in order to We do not hold him responsible and make him the cause of creating a problem ;)

M

mrc1988

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips

I actually love this question. I have an online 2nd job that I make about $18 for 2 hours of "work" from. I use $5 of that for poker and the rest goes to a separate are for like funny money for the month.