gupiel0k69

gupiel0k69

Rock Star
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
PL
Chips
There are already deepmind pokerbots running especially on GG,PS,88 and probably other sites too, so yeah, definitely AI is not good for poker.

hardongear

hardongear

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
CA
Chips
No of course it's not.

With that said I've been hearing for 15+ years bots are gonna kill online poker yet here we are....online poker still looking plenty alive and well even though it's not the Moneymaker poker boom anymore. Online poker is still plenty strong and healthy.

Which I don't see changing much because the vast majority of players either play micro/low stakes or play MTT's. Which in my opinion neither have a huge bot problem.

Cheers!!!

B

Blair29

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
The latest forms of AI have caught poker sites off guard. Bots have always been around, but up until recently the were hard to use, expensive to setup and had a good chance of being caught.

The latest advancements make them almost impossible to detect, (unless people get greedy ), far cheaper to setup and pretty much plug and play. They can also learn, they no longer just play GTO, they adapt.

Add in the RTA elements that are now readily available and its pretty easy to see online poker is not in a good spot.

WrongUsername

WrongUsername

Visionary
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
BR
Chips
artificial intelligence is very good for the future of the humanity.

Newzooozooo

Newzooozooo

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
UA
Chips
IA is good or bad for online poker?
Hi.
It is difficult to say how technologies will develop, but I think we all understand that they will develop rapidly. In order to say whether it is good or bad, decades must pass.
Just play poker and enjoy the game :)
Good luck.

takinitSLEAZEE

takinitSLEAZEE

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
US
Chips
As long as they can afford the buy-in who am I to judge? :unsure:

skaniol

skaniol

Visionary
Bronze Level