- Sep 16, 2007
- Total posts
I'm holding pocket queens and raise before the flop. I get one caller who is in front of me. On the flop, Q-3-5, I hit a set of queens. I make a bet and the other guy pushes all in. I of course call and turn my cards over. After seeing what I have, he immediately mucks his cards without seeing the turn and river. A jack comes on the turn and a ten comes on the river. Everyone else at the table asked him why he threw his cards in explaining that if he would have had A-K, he would have it the straight. Of course, he turned his mucked (A-K) cards over and he was awarded the pot. Is this right or should I have won the pot? I have heard both sides. Someone give me the correct ruling. Thanks.