Where to begin learning poker

R

rodrigossbr

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Good morning everyone! I'm new to poker and I'm looking for opinions on how I should play at the start of a tournament. Thanks!

V

VladB850

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Hello, I don't think that there is a correct way of playing at the start of the tournament. However I tend to play in a more conservative way because some players go all in with any cards and if they are lucky then you are out in the first hands

Last edited:
Chica_bonita

Chica_bonita

Sad Funny Lady🌬
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
RU
Chips
Hello! 🙋‍♀️💞
In fact, there are many criteria that determine how best to start. Of course, it depends on the speed of the tournament. But, in any case, watch the players more and bluff less.

I recommend paying attention to the sections at the top of the page.

Follow the latest news, learn tools and strategies.

Take a 30-day course:

Good luck!🌺🌺🌺

takinitSLEAZEE

takinitSLEAZEE

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
US
Chips
Good morning everyone! I'm new to poker and I'm looking for opinions on how I should play at the start of a tournament. Thanks!
Good morning and welcome to the game! Play only decent starting hands in position related to the button. Use patience and don't play hands like ace-rag off-suit or small pairs aggressively. Watch the other players and find your mark. Be relentless when betting and you might just double-up within the first few blind levels. Then you're on your way. Best advice I can give is don't go after bigger stax without a premium-hand and don't do anything stupid. GL man.

Last edited:
MishkaZL

MishkaZL

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
UA
Chips
I think we should start from the basics. In order to get basic knowledge, I recommend you to pay attention to our free course. This course has already helped many players to improve their skills and improve their results. Step by step to the goal. Good luck.