Early Bankroll

ThTomM

ThTomM

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Hey Everyone,

I am relatively new to online poker and would like to build up my bankroll. Only problem is that I don't really feel like depositing any money online. So I guess my questions are:

1.) What freerolls would you recommend? strategies would be nice too...
2.) Once I do cash in a freeroll what would be the quickest way to build up my bankroll? Would you suggest Ring Games or SNG's? maybe wait until I win more money in freerolls?

Any thoughts would be helpful!

frisellan

frisellan

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I would play as many freerolls as possible. set a goal to make off the freegames. say $30 Do not play for cash until you have reached that goal. then institute the Chris F bankroll management strategy. I however have no self control and horrible BRM so maybe you should hear some other people's advice also. good luck

frisellan

frisellan

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
and welcome to CC there is much to learn. enjoy.
There is an article on BRM in the beginner forum.

V

vegasvin27

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Well my guess is that you should stick to strategy,and there are sites that sponser you if you dont want to deposit any money into a site.
Sit and go's are good ,small buy ins,Dont play ring games easy to lose your money due to tilt.:)

W

WurlyQ

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
It kind of depends on what you're good at but I would avoid cash games at all costs early on. If you are good with MTT's, I would recommend playing some of the $1+.0 (no entry fee) tournaments as you're getting the most bang for your buck. I'm not sure about sit and go's but on full tilt, they take $.25 fee for $1 sit and go's which is a lot and may not be worth the investment.

I

ihavea4

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips