Could someone help or guide me on how to start studying poker?

Fernando_RO

Fernando_RO

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
MX
Chips
Hello, I have been playing online poker for just under 6 months, and basically it has turned out to study and learn how to play poker, I don't have a clear idea of how to do it and I'm a little lost. My study is based on watching videos, but I feel that that hasn't led me anywhere, I'm not yet a winner and I haven't managed to get out of microlimits, I see that some people use solver, but for the moment I don't know how to use one and I don't have the money to pay for a subscription to one or to pay for a poker school. Are there any recommendations you can make to me to improve my game and my knowledge of poker and not die trying.

G0930

G0930

Captain Fathermucker, Satty Aficionado
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
AT
Chips
Hello, I have been playing online poker for just under 6 months, and basically it has turned out to study and learn how to play poker, I don't have a clear idea of how to do it and I'm a little lost. My study is based on watching videos, but I feel that that hasn't led me anywhere, I'm not yet a winner and I haven't managed to get out of microlimits, I see that some people use solver, but for the moment I don't know how to use one and I don't have the money to pay for a subscription to one or to pay for a poker school. Are there any recommendations you can make to me to improve my game and my knowledge of poker and not die trying.
Practice in the freerolls here is a great way . I know for now you can only play Bronze Level freerolls but that changes when you achieve silver and later on platinum .

Reading about tournament strategies and hand analysis on our forum is also a great way to increase your knowledge :)

Fernando_RO

Fernando_RO

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
MX
Chips