advice for a MTT player

isohatedis

isohatedis

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
i started playing poker online entering freerolls,so as a result i have adapted my game to suit this but now i am also starting to play cash games(micro stakes)and its like my brain is still stuck in MTT mode and i seem to lose patience(which i dont in MTTs)and also have a tendency to go all in with good cards and just notice my style of play is completely different to the vast majority of players.is it a case of all poker players have to find their (niche)or kind of game that suits them best and i got lucky and found mine early and should stick with MTT play?or should i just play and try to adjust my style in the micro stakes? also has anyone else experienced this and if so whatdid they do to get past it?

medeiros13

medeiros13

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
i started playing poker online entering freerolls,so as a result i have adapted my game to suit this but now i am also starting to play cash games(micro stakes)and its like my brain is still stuck in MTT mode and i seem to lose patience(which i dont in MTTs)and also have a tendency to go all in with good cards and just notice my style of play is completely different to the vast majority of players.is it a case of all poker players have to find their (niche)or kind of game that suits them best and i got lucky and found mine early and should stick with MTT play?or should i just play and try to adjust my style in the micro stakes? also has anyone else experienced this and if so whatdid they do to get past it?