Did you have a poker coach when you started playing poker?

Igor G

Igor G

Visionary
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
UA
Chips
my coach was a slot machine, so it was tragic because I perceive poker as death and misfortune
It is noticeable. It is noticeable that your trainer was a slot machine. I didn't have a coach, but I watched a series of videos for beginners. I think, considering how you play, our free course will definitely not hurt you :)

Veralt

Veralt

Rock Star
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
AR
Chips
Could you expand a little more on the slot machine thing? I'm curious.
In my case, I started playing right after learning the rules, then I watched some videos and practiced more.
Now I'm playing regularly again, so I'll have to learn more theory.

P

ppartizan2

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
No, I did not have a poker coach starting off my poker career. Infact, I have never had one, might you ask. I always played on my own, I think its the best that way for you to experience bad beats and stuff all alone.

Paya_31

Paya_31

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Hello friend, not when I started, but I learned by watching the tournaments on television, analyzing the plays, then different players appeared playing live which was on YouTube and Twitch, there I also saw how they played. That was the beginning of how I started playing with strategy.

German629

German629

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Unfortunately, or by Happiness, I never had any coach in my Poker career... I train myself, using the different Poker information...
And Main, I try to have more Poker practice! Because "Pracice Makes Perfectness!"

Achrarock

Achrarock

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
MA
Chips
In my beginnings, I used to play poker straight away before I changed to Online

kabokinha

kabokinha

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
BR
Chips
I started playing two weeks ago, I don't have a coach yet, but I intend to hire one soon.