When I haven't played poker for a while...

L

Leroydubz

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
tend to have a fresh perspective of the game. ive been playing for 4 months straight now though, and not think about breaking anytime soon

Lena M

Lena M

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
UA
Chips
What do you think? If you take breaks in the game, does your skill get lost or does it stay in place...
Hi :)
Depends on how long the break was. If it's a break lasting a few days, then in my case, I don't lose shape, on the contrary, I become more patient, make better decisions and always have a better result. But if the break is more than a month, then it will probably take a few days to get back in shape :)

dreamer13

dreamer13

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
LV
Chips
Relearning is actually much more difficult than learning something from scratch. But this is no longer a story about a “return”, but about a “correction” of crooked ideas laid down earlier.Over all these years, poker has not changed a bit, and all the old tricks work like clockwork. People play very loosely preflop, fold too often to continuation bets, defend their checks poorly, and on top of that they fold too often on the river in big pots.I didn’t play poker for about five years and I managed to come back and become a regular, which means that anyone can do it with the right amount of desire.

Gallarado777

Gallarado777

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
KZ
Chips
Of course, the skill remains your knowledge can only be old so you have to play poker all the time then you will have good poker skills if you don't play for a long time you forget and start playing worse and worse you need to play at least 2-3 times a week

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
UA
Chips
I think that if there is a long break, then the playing skills deteriorate a little, but regaining the skills is much easier and faster than learning to play from scratch!!!

takinitSLEAZEE

takinitSLEAZEE

Legend
Loyaler