So excited I can finally BUILD a roll!

jordanbillie

jordanbillie

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I was really into playing online poker 3-4 years ago and I was a consistent winner at medium levels ($400NL and $20-$50 tournaments). The problem I had back then was that I was a full time student and working at a job where I didn't make much money. I would have to consistently cash out for the money because I couldn't afford to leave it in there. Because of this I was unable to really build a bankroll. It would get up to a couple thousand and cash it down to 1 or 2k and keep playing at the same levels.

I took all my money off in 2006 when the UIGEA law was passed (I was scared I would lose my money). I really didn't play much poker for the next 2 yrs, built a small amount of money on cake and bodog from freeroll winnings and cashed out for like $200 in 2008.

Now I am out of school, I have a great poker dealing job and in February I tossed $67 on pokerstars to start playing again. ($67 is because that was how much I was up in 2009 so far playing live and I felt like I needed to start back at low stakes to get my game back on track).

The money I have online doesn't matter to my everyday life. I can just keep building the money up and up and up. My goal is to get a big enough roll where I can play at stakes high enough where I make more in poker than I do dealing it. This should take me a year or two to reach this level, but I am stoked!

I am not going to stop climbing the ranks, if I have the roll to play 20/40 NL or $200 mtts, I will play them and try to move up to the next level. I have a long way to go, but as I have watched my BR grow over the past 3 months, I am getting that much more excited.

I feel like I am on a good pace, I have doubled my BR every month so far. I am mixing in a lot of different games to keep it fun. One day I play 90 person sngs, the next PLO ring game or 8 game ring game, etc.