Royal Flush

H

Haawglivin

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
I’ve been playing poker online for about 15 years on and off. I often had wondered how rare it is to get a royal flush. Like would I play my entire life and never come close. Then a couple weeks ago I was in a MTT on partypoker and flopped the biggest nutz in poker. I was floored, I thought ok u can’t possibly lose the hand so how do I extract as much as possible from the other 2 players in the hand. Long story short I nearly tripled up and played it as well as I could have IMO. I had an open ended straight flush draw and Royal flush draw no more than 50 hands later🙉. I made the flush but missed the big hand. It didn’t matter though. I screenshotted the hand and hope to see one again… hopefully at a final table some day.. how many of you folks have had a Royal flush..? Thanks for listening and telling your story!

Only_player

Only_player

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
UA
Chips
I couldn't collect Royal Flash for quite some time. And then caught 3 in a month. At first I squealed with joy, and then it became a regular occurrence for me. I already managed to catch one this year, I hope you will too. The chance is as unlikely as lightning hitting a person 1 / 650,000. I wish you more Royal Flushes and no lightning!!)

thedarkman

thedarkman

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
GB
Chips
Royal flushes are quite common at Omaha; I've had quite a few and seen more since I started playing on-line more than two decades ago.

They are quite rare at hold 'em.

Rachidao

Rachidao

Visionary
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
BR
Chips
Never had a Royal, just straight flush, it's very hard to hit one.

Gallarado777

Gallarado777

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
KZ
Chips