Returning to Poker

C

chako_pro

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hi, Im basically making this post as more of a question/rant about what your experience and thoughts about poker were in the past, as well as sharing a bit of my poker story. I was pretty active a couple of years ago and i started playing online back in the early days of pokerstars. I had this dream/goal to make a bankroll from scratch and be good enough to earn money without putting any of my own money in. I started playing pokerstars freerolls for fun back when those gave you a ticket for a prize money tourney. Needless to say i had a rough time getting results but since i was doing it out of fun i kept playing a lot of freerolls until eventually i became a decent player. Finally i started having some good results and eventually i was able to earn my first bucks in pokerstars and start my ``bankroll´´. it wasnt much abou the money i earned but the fact that i was now good enough to actually win at least some money on tourneys. I continued to play and once i had enough i started playing tables, by this point i had been playing online poker for years now and zoom was just coming out, i started playin zoom tables and having mixed results. I also continued to play tourneys also showing some good results but by then i had managed to gather 20 odd dollars and i decided this was good enough to start my bankroll and switched to playing more zoom tables. Needless to say i had some good days but more bad ones and i ended up losing my bankroll, it didnt help that freerolls were now scarcer and it became more and more difficult to earn money from scratch as i had oddly managed to do before and by then i was somewhat new to cardschat. I played some freerolls here even winning some money too but by then i kinda felt defeated and poker wasnt as fun anymore as it once was so i just stopped playing and stepped away. The same thing had happened with chess for me at the time and recently i started playing ch