Rob Hobson

Rob Hobson

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
BR
Chips
In my point of view, we may do all the possible things, follow all advices about the mindset improvement and etc, but the fact is, when we're hit by a downswing, a bad beat, or we are eliminated from a table, this feeling of frustration comes, and all those thoughts, preparations play the role to, at least, make up our minds in how to deal with it.
So my question is how long it takes to you get rid of this bad feeling, until you're ready for more?
When this happen to me, it takes me about half an hour to get totally rid of it.
Tell me the truth:)

MishkaZL

MishkaZL

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
UA
Chips
There are different situations, and sometimes it takes me a few days to fully recover. But in most cases, a short break, such as a two-hour walk, helps me.

Threshold2122

Threshold2122

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I'm new to poker so have yet to be seriously effected by this

I only play for fun at the moment as my skill level is not up to playing for more so I'm able to deal with the inevitable downswings a little easier

I'm guessing this will progressively get harder the more focus and attention I pay to poker and the more it means to me

Good luck out there

BlackJesus

BlackJesus

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
In a bad day I usually take the day off. The next day I am ready and prepared :)

Lena M

Lena M

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
UA
Chips
Hello.
In my case, it takes very little time. All thanks to daily meditation. I meditate for only 15 minutes a day, and thanks to this I get rid of negative energy and fully restore my strength.

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
UA
Chips
I have long accepted this as part of the game, so the frustration goes away as soon as the next hand starts)))

flattershay

flattershay

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips