Reasons to Play Poker

F

felipefmdo

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
BR
Chips
I started playing poker recently and I'm really enjoying it. It's helping me control my anxiety and showing the value of patience in our lives.
Of course, at times we get angry when villain has a better hand than you in certain situations, but that demonstrates how life works. One moment we win, the next we lose and we have to deal with it and learn the lessons that were given to us.

Emily Trott

Emily Trott

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
US
Chips
Like you said it is a learning experience, and you are constantly improving your game. The reason why I play is that I've loved the game since I was a tween, and five years ago I wanted to do something competitive again so I started playing tournaments.

MishkaZL

MishkaZL

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
UA
Chips
I started playing poker recently and I'm really enjoying it. It's helping me control my anxiety and showing the value of patience in our lives.
Of course, at times we get angry when villain has a better hand than you in certain situations, but that demonstrates how life works. One moment we win, the next we lose and we have to deal with it and learn the lessons that were given to us.
I agree with you. Only players who are patient enough have a chance to become successful players in the long run. I have been playing poker for over 6 years now, and it is through poker that I really learned how important it is to be patient.

pankoffff

pankoffff

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
UA
Chips
Poker is a distance game. If you put in a lot of effort and analyze, sooner or later you will get results.

dartablasta

dartablasta

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
First: i think for me is the competition, im so competitive and love to win and second choice is: for the MONEY 🤑, wait one more: Liberty! 😵‍💫

theRaven68

theRaven68

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips