rastafario11

rastafario11

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
AR
Chips
I just want to say that thanks to online poker, I was able to get out of many, many bad things and complicated situations in my life since I was young.
Going on to dedicate hours and hours to playing tournaments was sensational, however, despite not being able to become financially independent, I was able to get my life back on track, poker requires a lot of commitment and also responsibility in a certain way.
It helped me stop thinking about the worst moments in my life, I don't remember how I started playing, but although I am still a disaster today, I couldn't have done it without online poker.

and especially freerolls. I spent 8 hours a day playing poker every day for months or more.

What he saved me from was relapses with drugs, my mother's illness, stress, depression... madness...

Anyone else has happened?

thanks to the freeroll mob, jeje.. to every mob

I think it was back in 2009 that I started.

I take it as something recreational and therapeutic, but obviously I hope one day to win a good pot.

pentazepam

pentazepam

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
SE
Chips
Poker can help me not to think about a lot of horrible stuff that has happened in my life.

Just like physical sports and exercise. mental games like poker can calm the mind by living in the moment (the power of now).

Be careful though so you don't spend almost all your free time playing, because it can become an addiction in itself just like video games etc.

black and

black and

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
UA
Chips
For me, poker is a hobby that brings me pleasure and distracts me from everyday affairs and problems. I am a disciplined player, so regardless of the result, I get mostly only positives from the game.

GDKavindu

GDKavindu

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
LK
Chips