P

paulw

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Hi there,

just wondering if anyone out there, would be interested in becoming a poker buddy,

I have plenty of time on my hands as I am now semi retired, and would love to get into reviewing hands with other's, and maybe learning a bit of range/hand reading and generally just trying to improve our games, just lately I have started to try to do this myself during the afternoons UK time, as I enjoy playing most nights but there comes a point when I think it must be better with like minded others involved to bounce views and ideas off each other.

Reviewing hands and so on would be totally new to me with someone else, I have plenty of experience playing poker as a more or less break even player, but very little experience of trying to dig deep into the game and learn it properly, I dont really know where to start with a Poker Buddy setup, but I would guess with some kind of 2 way screen capture program with sound, as in a pair of headphones and a mike, HM2 which I have, or similar programs like Poker Tracker and so on.

I would choose a screen capture program over the likes of Team Viewer so it could be kept trust worthy (no remote access)

anyone with knowledge on how to go about this set up it, would be a massive help, and anyone interested in becoming a poker buddy, just post below or PM me

cheers

G

Gr34tWh1t3

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Well sounds from here your very serious about poker and willing to put
effort and time into poker which is a great thing if you wanna get the most out of your game .
I am quite sure you'll achieve great things if you keep this mentality and