Poker îs also luck

C

Cezar23927

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
After playing a lot on texas holdem, this year I played pot limit omaha also.

Recently I studied a lot this game omaha, trying to find better knowlege to win money at the cash and tournament tables.

And I played good starting hands, position, controling the mental game and all that I have Learned.

Today I played cash game omaha and I was s-o relaxed and played only good hands from good position, but în 100 hands I thing I never clicked with flop, not even one Time, but I was not tilting because I knew that I play A game and it was nothing to do.

This I knew also from texas holdem online and live with friends, sometimes You have no chance of winning if The cards don t help You.

You can get only bad strarting hands, or You când get good starting hands but your opponents always to have better than You.

And I hâd days when almost every hand I played clicked imediatly with The flop, like direct 4 of kind or direct full house, then poker îs so easy.

In conclusion îs that poker îs also luck s-o IT does not matter how good You are îf the cards are against You, You Will lose.

A

Airles17

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Indeed !!

Every sport has a lucky moment and poker is not much different, but in the long run, luck is a detail.

Psyanide14

Psyanide14

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Luck is a major part of poker especially if you are playing a large MTT. There will be many times you’ll need to win a flip and this is essentially luck. 50/50 chance. And of course you can easily so all in with AA and get called by 66 and they hit a 6 and your tournament is over. That is luck in a nutshell.

MrPokerVerse

MrPokerVerse

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Feeling lucky I read this.

tauri103

tauri103

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips