Need some encouragement from you seasoned vets

insolitude

insolitude

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Most of you know I'm fairly new at PS real $ NL, and over the past couple of months I've posted my gradual but consistent BR growth from $50 to $400 at the PS micro tables.

Well, the past couple of weeks have been pretty tough. My ring game has been barely ahead, only about enough to cover my SNG losses. So my BR has pretty much hovered at $400 for a couple of weeks.

But the past couple of days have been just brutal. It seems like everything is getting cracked -- it's maddening because until now I've been taken down at least one bit pot (at least 1/2 of the max buy-in) pretty much every session. The past couple of days I'm losing almost every one of these big pots. Half of the time when I am dealt AA/KK/QQ I run up against a set, and the other half of the time everyone folds before I have a chance to even raise the damn pot.

I know, this kind of shit happens -- I've been expecting it, and have tried to prepare myself so I don't lose it and start playing like a madman. No, I'm not doing anything crazy like moving up to 50NL or playing $10 SNG to make up ground. If I have to, I'll drop back down to 2NL (although I don't think it will get that bad).

As far as BR goes, I'm down from $400 to $330. Ugh, 15% is a big hit. I'm pretty discouraged and losing my confidence. Any tips from you more seasoned players?

AlexeiVronsky

AlexeiVronsky

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips