Jblocher1's pay it forward holiday giveaway!

Jblocher1

Jblocher1

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hello everybody! For those who do not know me, my name is Jordan Blocher and I have been a member of Cardschat for many years now, though I have not been very active posting on here as of late. I have had a pretty good degree of success in the American online poker scene as well as in the live poker scene. A few years ago I was playing 5NL on ignition and 10NL on Carbon and today I am playing 500NL and 1000N on igniton. I am very cognizant of the fact that I would have none of that success if it were not for this forum and the people I have met here that influenced me along my poker journey. So in the name of the holiday season I like to give back however I can. I want to mentor a player who is trying to find their way in the game. To clarify, I am not a professional poker player by any means. I am a full time college student that plays poker part-time. I have recently transitioned this year to playing exclusively cash games and have 85k profit or so playing 1-2 to 5-10

I would like to give away 5 hours of private coaching work to one member of this forum who comments in this thread. On New Years day I will pick one member who comments with the following information:

1. Do you play cash games? If so, where do you play them online and at what stakes?

2. Why do you feel you need the coaching and how would being mentored improve your situation in poker or in life? Ideally, I would like to work with someone who is struggling at the games they are playing, regardless of the stakes.

3. Attach results graph if you have them or give an honest reflection of your win rate/loss rate at the games you are playing

4. Tell me a cool story about why I should pick you! Differentiate yourself!