Is it even worth playing poker as a hobby?

E

eduard879

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Beginner here.

I haven't played online for a long time, as i used to play horrible and tilt like crazy, so i refused to deposit again after losing "my limit".

However recently i've been left with a lot of spare time so i've deposited on Full Tilt again to have a bit of fun and try and win a little bit of money. However, i just seem to be either playing bad, or getting unlucky (which of course happens to us all). I'm wondering, is it worth playing recreationally at all?

I really can't afford to lose too much money, but i can't even break even right now, it sucks. I'm pretty sure my problem is tournaments, i like to think i'm good at tournament poker (for a beginner at least) but i don't think i have the bankroll for it, i'm just losing money.

Since depositing $10, i worked that up to about $20 in ring games then came second in a $1+0.10 rush rebuy for $60. I withdrew it all except for $10 as i really didn't want to lose my money again, but now i've lost that $10

Should i deposit again and try and win a bit of money, give up completely? or something else...?

I'm guessing you're going to tell me to stop playing MTTs but i really enjoy them and i can't afford to put in $100+ to have a decent bankroll for them

vanquish

vanquish

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
if you have to ask, you'll never know

pokerman27

pokerman27

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Beginner here.

I haven't played online for a long time, as i used to play horrible and tilt like crazy, so i refused to deposit again after losing "my limit".

However recently i've been left with a lot of spare time so i've deposited on Full Tilt again to have a bit of fun and try and win a little bit of money. However, i just seem to be either playing bad, or getting unlucky (which of course happens to us all). I'm wondering, is it worth playing recreationally at all?