amonlima

amonlima

Rock Star
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
BR
Chips
Hi friends, tell me what poker has brought to your lives that is most important... in mine it was the discipline I am very grateful to poker for that was a watershed in my life to evolve a lot as a person!

78mariusz

78mariusz

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Tongue in cheek poker has taught me how to take a break from everyday things (anyone who has/had a young child will understand );)

hamon08

hamon08

Visionary
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
UA
Chips
Hi friends, tell me what poker has brought to your lives that is most important... in mine it was the discipline I am very grateful to poker for that was a watershed in my life to evolve a lot as a person!
Yes, I agree with you. Playing poker has also made me more disciplined and patient. Although at the beginning I was annoyed when I lost, now that I've been playing for a few years I treat all these losses absolutely normally, I just don't care because it's an integral part of the game. Poker also helps me develop such a skill as concentration. When I'm doing something, I'm as focused on it as possible.

W

wavetune

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
if you wrote how much money you lost in poker, then you could understand how much it costs to acquire "discipline"

amonlima

amonlima

Rock Star
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
BR
Chips
Yes, I agree with you. Playing poker has also made me more disciplined and patient. Although at the beginning I was annoyed when I lost, now that I've been playing for a few years I treat all these losses absolutely normally, I just don't care because it's an integral part of the game. Poker also helps me develop such a skill as concentration. When I'm doing something, I'm as focused on it as possible.
Exactly friend. another very important thing that poker taught me was controlling emotions, poker is an amazing sport!

amonlima

amonlima

Rock Star
Platinum Level
Total posts