Hand reading, and 6 Max play

Blazing_Saddler

Blazing_Saddler

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I recently started playing 6 max. Seemed to be quite popular amongst my friends, so I thought I would see what all the fuss was about. Playing $50 NL on Full Tilt, and occasionally if at my brothers $25 NL on poker stars.

I have really enjoyed it, what I have enjoyed the most, is being able to keep tabs on the players easily, with there only being 5 to track. My general Strategy pre flop has been extremely tight in early position. Almost never playing the SB with out a hand. In later position I will raise with any hand with some kind of value. Including Ace x Sooted, connecting cards small pairs etc. I feel my pre flop play has been good, maybe a little to tight for 6 max, not certain about that

I had the best weekend ever playing poker last weekend, really did rake in some cash for the limit I am playing at. Was running at something like 94BB and hour by the end of the weekend! Obviously I realise that this is just the short term. Although I was really chuffed, as only once did I get my money all in with the worst of it, and even then I sucked out on them :D

Back down to earth with a bang so far this week, and it hasn't been through out draws, apart from the odd one. I feel I have played really poor, and I am not exactly sure why.

I think possibly I have gone in to a bit of auto mode again. When the flop comes down now, all of a sudden I am feeling weak. No confidence a bet will take the pot down. No confidence my top pair is good and so on.

So some ideas on my thinking procceses are what I am looking for, so I can slow my game right down again, and start thinking logically about things again, rather than the auto mode play

Thanks B_S

Boltneck

Boltneck

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
In later position I will raise with any hand with some kind of value. Including Ace x Sooted, connecting cards small pairs etc.