Chris 'Fox' Wallace (Poker Pro, Coach and Author) - Ask Me Anything!

C

ChrisFoxWallace

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hey CardsChat! I've just joined the team to write news and strategy articles and take photos at big events. I thought I would celebrate by doing an AMA here on the forums.

I have been playing poker professionally for almost twenty years, have written two books on the subject, worked for numerous training sites, and coached hundreds of students. I also won the wsop $10k HORSE in 2014 for over half a million dollars and have made two deep runs in the WSOP main event.

If you have questions about poker strategy, life as a pro, bankroll management, mixed games, tournaments, photography, writing, guitars, or the best places to eat in Vegas, I'm here to help.

My new book, Short Stack Ninja, was an Amazon Best Seller in it's first month and continues to get great reviews.

puzzlefish

puzzlefish

🙉 🙈 🙊 student of the donk arts
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
CA
Chips
Do you still play online poker on a regular basis? If not, why did you stop?

(I did a little bit of background reading about you and I see you played some on poker stars, but more recently you played a bit on WSOP online.)

Do you consider yourself exclusively a tournament player or do you feel that you are also an effective cash game player?

If you can comment on cash games, what is the easiest way to visualize the difference between what it takes to be successful in tournament play versus cash game play?

C

ChrisFoxWallace

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Do you still play online poker on a regular basis? If not, why did you stop?

(I did a little bit of background reading about you and I see you played some on Poker Stars, but more recently you played a bit on WSOP online.)

Do you consider yourself exclusively a tournament player or do you feel that you are also an effective cash game player?