MDTed

MDTed

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Okay, I'm a noob, there, I said it.

I decided to download the beta PT and see what it tells me about my game. I've only played about 1700 hands so far, they are all loaded in but I'm not sure what I'm supposed to look at to evaluate my play.

I'm winning, so far, I just started saving hands in late Jan through today.

I look at the cute little graph, the various other sections under the reports but other than seeing how cute they look, I'm not sure what good they are supposed to do.

What stats on there are most important to me and how do I interpret my own either good or bad overall play?

I am only playing micro for now, .05/.10 until I can win enough to go up to the next level.

I realize there are some links on here and I've looked at those links but I suppose I'm too dense to actually have that epiphany that lets me know what they mean. I'll be more than happy to tell you what any of the numbers are in the stats, I just don't know which of them really mean anything to me.

Explanations in less than 50 words, if possible, would be appreciated.

TIA!

ChuckTs

ChuckTs

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Well first off, 1700 hands is unfortunately not nearly enough hands to make any assumptions on your play. You need a fairly large sample size (around 10k minimum) in order for your stats to normalize, so anything you have now will be almost useless :/

As for explanations of the stats, Chris wrote an excellent article here: https://www.cardschat.com/forum/cas...our-tournament-play-using-pokertracker-82641/, but it's mostly geared towards tournament play. It should still be helpful.

dj11

dj11

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
In time the epiphany will come. I believe that, and expect that any day now mine will come.:)