A button question..

P

posiview

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I'm new to poker, played for around 5 months online.

I've read that you should play the button with just about anything (Helmuth); is this how you play it?

I tend to play most unraised hands when I'm on the button..

Cheers

B

bustme

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
If the guys who are in the hand ( SB BB and lets say a limper) is able to fold preflop ore on the flop if I raise...... I would raise AX , KX and all pairs.

It depends on the players who are in the hand... Not the table.

I dont raise a bad hand if it is a donk ore a fish in the hand....

If anyone dont aggree with me I would be gladly to hear

Last edited:
pantin007

pantin007

Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
If the guys who are in the hand ( SB BB and lets say a limper) is able to fold preflop ore on the flop if I raise...... I would raise AX , KX and all pairs.

It depends on the players who are in the hand... Not the table.
disagree
im not raising button,with ace x or king x, if there are limpers in the pot, im ight limp in as well
but if action is folded around to u and ur in CO or BTN i think u should raise with just about anything as this play will make more money for u in the long run than it will lose u{except if u raise something like 6*bb }

B

bustme

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
disagree
im not raising button,with ace x or king x, if there are limpers in the pot, im ight limp in as well
but if action is folded around to u and ur in CO or BTN i think u should raise with just about anything as this play will make more money for u in the long run than it will lose u{except if u raise something like 6*bb }

Thanks for the answer.. I usually raise 4x 5x ore 6x big blind

And I usually dont raise a bad hand if it is more than 2 limpers

I dont realy see the point with limping with a bad hand....

Last edited:
pantin007

pantin007

Silver Level
Total posts
Chips