Difference between a good player and a pro is discipline?

I

Izaak

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I've been playing poker for about 2 years and have gone/ going through 2 MASSIVE losing streaks. The first one I experience i went from 300$ - 50$ in 2 months ( got to admit I wasn't half e player I am now when this happened but I can't stress enough my luck was ridiculous ). That was on full tilt poker. Since the sites been shut down I started on 888 poker. I actually started off great getting my free 8$ for signing up to the site up to 140$ in just 2 week using 1/20 of my bankroll on 1 cash game table starting of playing 1/2c stakes up to 60$ where I moved up to 3/6c. I play 6 tables at once. However in these past 5 days I've managed to lose 55$!!!! so I'm down on 85$. I can't stress enough how ridiculous my luck has changed. I can't connect with anything and when I do the guy just so happens to suck out or hit the nuts.

Here's my strategy. Since most players at these stakes are POWs and loose rarely aggressive ( if I spot a player who plays a bit difference obviously I try to adapt to his play yet it's hard to notice since playing 6 tables there isnt enough time). They rarely protect there average/ weak hands so I give them alot of credit when very raise meaning I'm very disciplined ( maybe sometimes abit too nitty.) they rarely bluff and since they play very weird I give them credit for what they are representing. Even though they play weird I am very confident with my reading skills working out what they probably have...

What do you think of my play? Do you see any leaks?

B

baudib1

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips