$600 NLHE Full Ring: Overpair facing turn check/raise allin

J

Jamalex

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
This is my first time posting a live hand on here so bare with me.

I'm UTG in a 8 handed 2/5 live game with QsQh ($1000 Stack)
I raise to $15, 3 callers, BB 3bets to $105 ($1000 Stack), I call, everyone else folds.

(Pot Roughly $255)
Flop Ts 9d 7c
BB bets $100, I call

(Pot $455)
Turn Ts 9d 7c 2c
BB checks, I bet $165, BB raises Allin to $795

What would you do here with QsQh?

The only actual information I have on the villain is the previous hand in which he 3bet AdJs from the SB vs HJ preflop he ended up getting it all in for 200bb vs the nut flush with the second nut flush calling a river 3bet allin on As Kd 4s Qs 9s.

C

Casey55

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I would fold. The range I give him is AA,KK,TT,99 and I dont no much about villain but possibly AK of clubs and AQ of clubs. If the opponent is visibly on monkey tilt from freshly losing a big pot with the 2nd nuts I may call but without a solid read I like folding. When opponents trying to put their stack in the middle they usually have it , at my stakes at least. Idk how balanced 2/5 players are but this would be an odd spot to jam

S

Sidetracked

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
It's a nasty spot, and as played, I would fold.

Is there a reason that you didn't 4 bet pf with your QQ?

J

Jamalex

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I would fold. The range I give him is AA,KK,TT,99 and I dont no much about villain but possibly AK of clubs and AQ of clubs. If the opponent is visibly on monkey tilt from freshly losing a big pot with the 2nd nuts I may call but without a solid read I like folding. When opponents trying to put their stack in the middle they usually have it , at my stakes at least. Idk how balanced 2/5 players are but this would be an odd spot to jam