naruto_miu

naruto_miu

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
$5 PLO 6-max: 3 different hands, I want to know how to extract max value for it

Now I'm fairly new to PLO, (I mean I've dabbled in it in the past, lost then dabbled some more, lost:eek: , but over time I did pick somethings up)...

I understand I really suck when it comes to any sort of variant of holdem, and truth be told, I'm stuck at a low level, thus that's why I want to ask different question pertaining to the hand..

Now in this hand, you'll see something (Mind twisting), now my questions for this hand is

A) could I not have CIB to try to get more players into the pot? Or is that a really horrendous idea? If it's a horrendous Idea then (My reply to this would be that the UTG raiser, would've RR us, and thus I could've gotten it to be HU (Or am I mistaken)?

B) Was my 5 bet not a signal in itself? And should I just change it up?

C) Is the hand it self worthy of doing this type of raise? I mean I understand AA/KK (Double suit) would be the best starting hand in PLO, but is my hand choice really that awful? In this circumstance speaking?

hand 1

pokerstars Pot-Limit Omaha, $0.05 BB (6 handed) - PokerStars Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

SB ($15.91)
BB ($4)
UTG ($12.50)
Hero (MP) ($12.69)
CO ($7.21)
Button ($4.35)

Preflop: Hero is MP with A
club.gif
, 5
heart.gif
, 10
spade.gif
, A
diamond.gif

UTG bets $0.17, Hero raises to $0.40, 1 fold, Button calls $0.40, SB calls $0.38, BB calls $0.35, UTG raises to $2.40, Hero raises to $8.40, 3 folds, UTG calls $6

Flop: ($18) 10
club.gif
, A
spade.gif
, J
spade.gif
(2 players)
UTG checks, Hero bets $4.29 (All-In), UTG calls $4.10 (All-In)

Turn: ($26.20) 5
spade.gif
(2 players, 2 all-in)

River: ($26.20) 5
diamond.gif
(2 players, 2 all-in)

Total pot: $26.20 | Rake: $1

Results:
UTG had 6
spade.gif
, 8
club.gif
, Q
heart.gif
, 10
diamond.gif
(two pair, tens and fives).
Hero had A
club.gif
, 5
heart.gif
, 10
spade.gif
, A
diamond.gif