Anyone ever considered hiring a Poker Coach?

MarcusEraPoker

MarcusEraPoker

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Experienced players....have you considered hiring a poker coach or taking lessons?

If so, where did you go and what was important to you during your search?

Iryna Stryzheuskaya

Iryna Stryzheuskaya

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
BY
Chips
It is important that your coach himself knows how to win:)

V

vpashuta

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
There are many very good free courses online, as well as courses you can pay for if you are so minded. Jonathan Little has a pay course that has greatly benefited a friend of mine.

Doubledunk

Doubledunk

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Most of my off table training came from ace poker drills/coach pretty helpful when i just started playing poker. after that all session reviews every end of the week.

Fahrenheit451

Fahrenheit451

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I would hire coach on condition that I pay him from my winnings ;)

skoldpadda

skoldpadda

Caveman Eye Surgeon
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Don't be afraid to invest in good coaching or a course. I've used coaching, online training sites, and online courses. Never regretted a penny I've spent. I play live mixed games and coaching has really helped me tweak my game from time to time. Study on your own, but use a coach to help identify weaknesses in your game/thought process. It pays for itself.

A

AlbieTross

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I'm going to use free online resources or pokerstars School before spending my money of a "professional"

S

Sergey Emliutin

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
It's better to start learning poker yourself. Try to start by getting information from free poker resources and playing chips. Over time, you will already look for a coach, if you decide to improve your poker skills.

Marcwantstowin

Marcwantstowin

Member of the T.S.T