Poker, Football and UFC, three passions and which ones?

jfofla

jfofla

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Poker makes me relax when I play
Football is the most exciting game in the world
UFC is pure adrenaline.
what are your passions and what to say about them.

SrWesleiNF

SrWesleiNF

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Call ?

I've been playing a little over 3 years online, but I started playing live last week. This weekend I participated in my third live tournament and was eliminated after this hand:

Hero: 44 40 blinds

The table was pretty loose post break so I decided to open 2.5x on MP1 to take some calls and play for implied odd's. I only took 1 call from the big one (a player that had been relocated to my table a short time ago, but I already had the information to be a very good REG (he was with 60 blinds) the Flop comes:
4 2 5

The villain left donkie betting about 80% of the pot ... I found it strangely, at that moment I began to think that he could have an over pair protecting his equity for fear of hitting another sticks, I decided to just call.

Turn comes:
10 .. a blank, does not change anything ... behold the villain simply puts me all in ... at that time his range polarized 100 percent for me .. or he had the nuts or it was bluff ... like I thought that if he had the nuts he would try to extract from a possible drill that I was expecting I did not believe he was all in with this ... after 2 minutes I decided to pay ... and he really had the nuts:
Villain: A 8
And to my displeasure even bigger hits me a 3 on the river completing the straight flush of the villain ... what horrible hahahahah.

But what, the call sucked? I was wrong in reading? Should I always avoid this kind of shark?

Alex Sentsov

Alex Sentsov

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Wow...Just like me...100% approval!!!

J

JAAMEZz

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips