Phil Galfond - Ask Me Anything!

P

PhilGalfond

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hey, everyone! I'm new to CardsChat, but I've long been familiar with your community.

I did an interview based on your questions, which I really enjoyed, a few years ago: https://www.cardschat.com/forum/poker-news-events-63/

I've been a poker pro for 15 years, and have played everything from small stakes online SNGs to high roller MTTs, but my expertise is mostly in high stakes cash games, both online and live.

For the past six years, I've also been trying my hand at some business ventures.

I founded Run It Once Training, which has been the leading poker training site for the overwhelming majority of those six years. More recently, we launched Draftboard, a Daily Fantasy Sports site, and have been working hard on launching Run It Once Poker, an online poker site.

Also launching a baby in December :)

Ask me anything!

Also, I wanted to throw in a Run It Once offer for CardsChat members:

If you're a new user and Sign up for a month of either our Essential plan ($24.99/mo) or our Elite plan ($99.99/mo), you'll get the 2nd month of that plan on us.

To get your free month:
  • Use this Run It Once link
  • Post your Run It Once username in this thread & we’ll credit you with your free 2nd month.
Please feel free to email support@runitonce.com with anything and we'll be happy to help.

I'm looking forward to answering your questions and getting to know you!

playinggameswithu

playinggameswithu

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Phil I loved your videos on youtube "DonkPlay". They taught me a lot. In on this thread first. Will your poker room offer games to USA residents soon like ACR? Are you Mr. Sweets on ACR?

Last edited by a moderator:
R

rafffinamore

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
BR
Chips
Have you ever played against Brazilian Gabriel Goffi? if so, what did you think of his game, is it a disperdicio that he retired from Poker:!?

P

PhilGalfond