How much time to become a poker pro?

F

Felipebarao

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
How many years does it take to become a poker pro ???

Austria7

Austria7

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
A rising bankroll without need of deposit answers that question pretty easy!

R

Rabberto71

Rock Star
Platinum Level
Total posts
Chips
I’ve been playing for many years and I’m still a million miles from being anything like a pro

SecksyGambler

SecksyGambler

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Being a professional poker player entails the fact that you're main source of income comes from poker. Therefore, with the measly little act of resigning from any other source of revenue and making any amount of money from poker, you are now a professional poker player. Congratulations.

In all seriousness, There's definitely no set number of years. Being a professional poker player takes a lot of dedication, time, learning, etc. It's not something that comes easily. Everyone learns at a different rate and there are entirely different ways of learning poker. Someone who has a coach will learn much faster than someone who doesn't. That being said, there's no set number of hours of studying required to play poker professionally.

Everything comes down to the individuals determination to improve the way they play poker and how much time, effort, and money they want to invest into their game. For some, it might only take a couple years, and for others, others might never make it.

I cant advise poker a method of sustaining yourself financially. I myself don't foresee a future in which I can play poker for a living.
Regardless, I wish you luck if you do choose to try, and a humble nod of approval if you wisen up and come to terms with the fact you could be doing better things with your time.

Johnny78B

Johnny78B

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
KZ
Chips