what should be most important factors to remember during bubble phase?

B

blacknight92

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I was playing satelitte tourney for big tournament. 8 players left. 5 seat guaranteed.

Utg went all in with AQo. Would it be right decision to call his shove with TT. We both had equal stack. I am new to tournaments.

Would like few tips on what should be my main objective on bubble phase when i am small stack. Thanks

hugh blair

hugh blair

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I was playing satelitte tourney for big tournament. 8 players left. 5 seat guaranteed.

Utg went all in with AQo. Would it be right decision to call his shove with TT. We both had equal stack. I am new to tournaments.

Would like few tips on what should be my main objective on bubble phase when i am small stack. Thanks
Survival should be your top priority but
Depends on chipstacks relative to the blinds and antes if 1 or 2 out of 8 fold if 7 or 8 out of 8 call before blinded out more information needed good luck.:)

korneel

korneel

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Since it was a sattelite, I would probably have folded and just wait until somebody else makes a mistake.

P

ph_il

Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
It depends.

If you're in the 6th-8th position, you're likely going to need a double (or two) to up get into the 5th spot or better to almost guarantee a ticket. So, I'd say you call here.

If you're in the 1-5th spot and pretty much guaranteed a ticket, but losing the hand will drop you to the bottom 6th-8th spot, then calling isn't worth it.

B

bstest

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Let him have it. 10/10 has for fold to any overcard on the flop, and who knows what else he might have. Perhaps someone else will take him out. Calling an all-in is always a worse move than opening with one. Good luck. By the way how did you know he had A/Q offsuit?

radartodd69

radartodd69

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips