Sit n go grinders

L

leeroy818

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I've been playing micro stakes sit n gos for a few months now - $1.50 and $3 games. I've seen there are a few players who seem to have been playing these games forever.

Moreover, some of them are pretty big winners (relative to the stakes), with nicely upwards trending sharkscope graphs over tens of thousands of games.

My question is, why do you think there are so many winning players who aren't moving up beyond $3 games? When I say so many, I've probably come across about 10 strong winning regs with huge histories who literally never play anything above $3. One or two are just grinding out the $1.50 games exclusively and beating them. Seems strange to me! I've dipped into the $7 games on the odd occasion and there are a lot of the same players, so these regs could be winning way more than they are by beating the same players for more money!

Psyanide14

Psyanide14

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
A couple of possible reasons. The idea is to play at the level where you have the best edge at the highest stakes so maybe these players have tried higher stakes but felt they didn’t have the same edge so they went back down. They would probably rather win consistently at a lower stake and have a higher ROI. Another possibility is they are using sound bankroll management and the higher stakes may be beyond what they are comfortable playing at. I know you said they have a great shark scope graph so the first possibility is probably more likely.

finaltable1

finaltable1

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
Chips
At this level game is much easier. Opponents are weaker.

TeUnit

TeUnit

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I do not really see very many players playing sngs on the American facing sites. A lot of players do not move up from the micros because the volume is not there, their ROI is not as high when they are facing better regs, and they may have bankroll limitations.

ToNy70929