Question to ranking rules

B

bapfel

Visionary
Joined
Jun 7, 2020
Total posts
748
Awards
8
following situation, Double-or-nothing tournament at 888 Poker,
5 players left of 8.

small blind 5 chips
big blind (me) 110 Chips

BB 250 SB 125, we go both allin, two player with bigger stacks take part.

At the end of the round: the big stack wins with 9 paired
The small blind hits the pot with 3 paired,
I have only high card.

Is it correct that I lost and got rank 5?
I thought I would be 4th as I had more chips before the last round. The SB had won against me, but he lost also the pot?
 
CowboyStomp

CowboyStomp

Rock Star
Joined
Jan 30, 2021
Total posts
184
Did you have 250 or 110 to start? I am assuming you had the 110 if you lost.

This is correct ranking. You lost the side pot for all your chips. 125 > 100

Next time let the big stacks take the chance. They both had you covered. It didn't make sense for you to shove especially in a double or nothing SNG.


Here is a link that explains it on 888
 
B

bapfel

Visionary
Joined
Jun 7, 2020
Total posts
748
Awards
8
Did you have 250 or 110 to start? I am assuming you had the 110 if you lost.

This is correct ranking. You lost the side pot for all your chips. 125 > 100

Next time let the big stacks take the chance. They both had you covered. It didn't make sense for you to shove especially in a double or nothing SNG.


Here is a link that explains it on 888

Perhaps I wasn´t clear enough..


I had no choice, I was big blind and had 110 chips, the small blind had 5. So we both went automatically all in. The chipleader paid the full big blind and won the whole pot. The small blind had better cards than me (small pair) but he didnt win a side pot as he was covered by the winning player...

Thanks for help :confused:
 
CowboyStomp

CowboyStomp

Rock Star
Joined
Jan 30, 2021
Total posts
184
Did the SB hand beat the big stack hand?


is it possible to post the hand replay?
 
Luvepoker

Luvepoker

Lost in the twilight zone
Community Guide
Joined
Feb 21, 2018
Total posts
3,599
Awards
21
US
Something is off here and I cant figure it out. Could you post the hand history on this one?
 
R

rachelle2291

Visionary
Joined
Jun 30, 2018
Total posts
886
Awards
7
the guy with 5 chips should finish behind you in tourney if you both were beat in hand by the bigger stack even if he ended up having better hand than you
 
B

bapfel

Visionary
Joined
Jun 7, 2020
Total posts
748
Awards
8
the guy with 5 chips should finish behind you in tourney if you both were beat in hand by the bigger stack even if he ended up having better hand than you


That were also my thoughts.
I try to get the hand history of 888, but there is a bug at the moment in my account.

Thanks for replying.
 
Poker Rules - Poker Games
Top