playing against a limper

Leandro6803

Leandro6803

Rock Star
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
usually most players who have the slightest understanding of the game will enter the raising hand, but as poker is a democratic game everyone can play, and some players enter the limp, that is, only paying the blind, which is usually weakness since most of the time this player does not have the notion of range, position and bet sizes.

against a limper I like to raise 3.5x in position, to play against this villain in position only, kicking the small blind and big blind out of the hand.

out of position I like to raise 4.5x against only one limper, selecting hands with showdown value.

kaynbergo

kaynbergo

Rock Star
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
UA
Chips
When I started playing, I also played only with the limp, was afraid to spend a lot of blinds, after a couple of months of playing I realized that it was more profitable to raise than to put it in the hand

neptunas888

neptunas888

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
BY
Chips
raise is more profitable than limping. fold or raise!

CDNMAN 42

CDNMAN 42

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
usually most players who have the slightest understanding of the game will enter the raising hand, but as poker is a democratic game everyone can play, and some players enter the limp, that is, only paying the blind, which is usually weakness since most of the time this player does not have the notion of range, position and bet sizes.

against a limper I like to raise 3.5x in position, to play against this villain in position only, kicking the small blind and big blind out of the hand.

out of position I like to raise 4.5x against only one limper, selecting hands with showdown value.