MTT poker advice

D

Desiatpoker

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hello everyone:hello:
I'm stuck in a loop and not sure what im doing wrong. I'm starting good let's say online mtt and just very close to money usually 100BB or around it, but then something happen:confused:s like I have a bad beat or I play loose bluff and that it I loss most of my blinds away. I notice even I'm in top 10 or 20 players I feel like all my chips going away so I try loosen up but then run into better card. I'm new to this and still learning so just asking for advice. It might help someone else also.
Thanks you

M

madmandown

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
It kinda normal to regulars as my suggestion is to learn from it as you have to take the decisions right is the correct word.

G

GrannySmit77

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
As you advance in a tournament be more selective about opening ranges. You will be up against better players who are good at choosing their opening ranges also. So your hand will be up against better hands if you try to loosen up your range. I guess you can find chart online if you really want to.

FoxMS

FoxMS

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
In the later stages, in tournaments, it is better to be patient and rarely bluff. Try to wait for strong cards and use your position at the table.

tauri103

tauri103

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
when I'm close to the bubble or when I'm placed among the top 10. I play only the cards max and do not hesitate to preflop folder all the spot that involves a risk for my stack. it's a strategy that has allowed me to reach my goals. sometimes it's better to let the other players compete with each other and let them do the job for you.

Matt_Burns88

Matt_Burns88

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
GB
Chips