Micro buy-in bounty builder

Ahoy

Ahoy

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Hello, what would be your suggestions to me for playing micro buy in bounty builders?
I am totally new to tournament poker, I only play cash games.
For example I would like to play 2,20 bounty builder, or similar buy in.

Thanks

George Lewis

George Lewis

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
If you are new to tournament poker play as many free rolls as you can find. Act as though these are not free rolls and that you bought in and need to play your best game. If you choose to play micro buy in tournaments that is fine also. For a bounty tournament be advised players are looking to take scalps so you will see some unusual play at times. Just be certain you understand how to deal with this. Some players will avoid all in situations but others will court them and not always have a real hand. Navigate the minefield(early tournament play where there is no reason to get stacked with a half ass hand but you can also chip up big by playing a little loose and risky) and settle in to mid tournament play which is mostly waiting for a good situation and giving up a bit of aggressiveness. Eventually you reach the point near the bubble where you need to decide whether you will limp into the money or gamble in order to build up a stack you can win with..sometimes your situation, cards etc help you decide this...once in the money play aggressively and look to make moves especially look to win hands before a showdown even preflop when blinds and antes matter..for bounty's take them as they come. Do not be impatient with them.

Andrew Popov

Andrew Popov

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Hello, what would be your suggestions to me for playing micro buy in bounty builders?

Thanks