How not to think about tournament

N

Negmardesign

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Hey ppl. I was playing on party poker, started from $1.1 ticket and menaged to win ticket for powerfest #83-h $500k gtd. Its my first time that im geting that far and now im just looking at the tournament lobby to see how many players will get in and all that im thinking is that im going to play that game tomorow and im so afraid that im going to play it bad.... i was hoping if you can share some sugestions how to make my brain stop messing with me :)

mariale_1990

mariale_1990

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
VE
Chips
1st do not have thoughts of fear, you should think very positive and have a lot of concentration, because even though it is not free there are players who play very crazy, you should try to make your game, ..

Calm
Concentration
Positive thoughts (if you go thinking that you are going to lose, then you will lose) GL in your tournament

Limited_Al

Limited_Al

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Play as you always play

I agree with the above post.Keep calm, don’t think about the prizes, and just play your best poker.

In my opinion, you need to be in the same frame of mind if you were playing a $0.25 MTT or the World Series! Don’t make daft moves, play the table once you have a solid read, and think about your plays.

Also, MTT variance is huge, so just keep plodding away and don’t judge your wins/ losses from a small sample of games.

Best of luck! :top:

L

LeX72rus

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I congratulate, not ochkuy and all will well

cranberry

cranberry

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I think that you first need to build your game plan and adhere to the main factors - patience and discipline. To distract from the upcoming tournament I advise you to find your hobby.

Lheticus

Lheticus

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips