Hey new to the site

B

Brendaisnewtopoker

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Hey guys and gals I am new hear and new to online poker I have been playing lice for many years now and have been really successful for the recreational leagues I play in. However I am a loosing online player can anyone help me out with maybe why this would be! Obviously their is many variables but it seems even when I'm not tilting or playing tired I seem to get beat by runner runner or something along that line. Is their a certain way I should play online compared to live? Live I like to isolate players and play quite aggressive but I find the lower limits I'm still gonna get snapped off with ace rag? Any suggestions will be most Benifitial thanks : ) maybe someone can forward me to a thread here too!

Ryan Laplante

Ryan Laplante

CardsChat Pro
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Live and micros online are about isolating weak players and cbetting a lot vs them.

But after flops playing extremely straightforward and very rarely running bluffs.

Weak players hate to fold!

B

Brendaisnewtopoker

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Live and micros online are about isolating weak players and cbetting a lot vs them.

But after flops playing extremely straightforward and very rarely running bluffs.

Weak players hate to fold!
Yes basic poker strategy .... my point was more I find even when I 3 bet or even 4 bet op op always seems to call with some bullshit like ace 6 and I'll have kq suited in position and board will come 3 4 q rainbow and op will check I'll raise turn comes 7 op will check I'll bet 70% pot sure enough they fish call me and we already know what the river brings 5 lol is it just variance because I'm new or is this normal online ?

Ryan Laplante

Ryan Laplante

CardsChat Pro
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips