Going all in pre-flop with 77, 88 and 99 as opposed to TT+

B

BrandonOKS

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Hey my name's Brandon. I am new to cardschat. I wanted to question the negative impact middle pair all-ins can expose in live push fold charts regardless of bankroll stemming from variance. It may sound stupid yet by the time comes with any other hand I usually more than normally make extraordinary unexpected comebacks leaving me dead center final in the middle place positive through the tournament. Any but too many informations on extra strategy is as of this day expected for the balance between each other during play. Yikes. Thank you

Debi

Debi

Forum Admin
Administrator
Total posts
Awards
Chips
(moved this to Tournament Poker for better discussion)

F

fundiver199

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I am not sure, I understand your question? Of course the lower the pair, the less equity it has on average when called. But part of the value in pushing comes from fold equity, so this does not mean, we never want to push with medium pairs like 77-99.

Edgerik

Edgerik

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
VE
Chips
With half pairs you can go there with less than 12bb to look for a comeback or theft of the blinds, the rest does not seem like a good move.

Alekxandrovi3

Alekxandrovi3

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I've seen this many times. Taking notes while playing in the club. I know who can call with all pairs. It depends on the opponent.

L

LFC_yllnwa

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Talking about good luck at a long distance with the active use of all-in preflop is not very clear. How important or possible is it to do this? I don't like preflop all in... I think players start thinking about this when the level of poker play is not high.. Going all in preflop is like playing roulette, whether you're lucky or not.