freeroll software glitch,, but can it be costly?

roulettedares

roulettedares

Guest
Joined
Jun 15, 2007
Total posts
24
:confused: playing a $365 freeroll at bowmans the other day , (prima network), at first i thought the room was full of 4 or 5 bots, but i,m guessing it was a software glitch as i'v had this similiar thing happen on prima network ala royal vegas,but not to this extent, me and two other players seem to be the only ones playing All hands and 5 other players would just fold and blinded themselves down to about 400 chips this went on for a few levels, i seemed to be getting premium hands and raising on the button and making them fold all the time , no one would answer in the chat except for 1 other playr or us 3,it felt like a turbo tourney as the hands just flew by,, but i managed to come out well above the ten times the big blind, now i,m nost sure these 5 or 6 players were pissed off , but evry other player that got transferred to this room seemed to be doing the same thing , now i just hope this type of thing doesnt happen on sitngo tables.. i ended up going far in this tourney and not sure if the site would take responsiblity for money lost ..my rooms> absolute . poker.com . bowmans.
 
Last edited:
ace2daface

ace2daface

Visionary
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Total posts
663
Awards
1
More likely these 5 or 6 people signed up for the freeroll, never turned up and the software automatically folds hands if there is no one there to call any bet. they will automatically check in the Big blind unless there is a raise. This happens regularly in freerolls especially those with a long time for pre-registration and people forget.
This will not happen in sit and gos as you have to be there to sign up for the next available S&G. ( no prolonged period of registration.)

hope this get rid of your fears as regards S&Gs, bots and poker software

Ace
 
Last edited:
roulettedares

roulettedares

Guest
Joined
Jun 15, 2007
Total posts
24
that makes sense but thats never happend on absolute or any other rooms iv played rolls, i could contact the site about this i guess but your right sng's should be ok , i once signed up for pokersmoke, (pokerbot) and decided against it becuz i dont want to play against bots so i will boycott using them, ther are a few at evry site i guess my rooms> absolute . poker.com . bowmans.
 
Last edited:
Tammy

Tammy

Administrator
Administrator
Joined
May 18, 2005
Total posts
50,925
Awards
10
that makes sense but thats never happend on absolute or any other rooms iv played rolls, i could contact the site about this i guess but your right sng's should be ok , i once signed up for pokersmoke, (pokerbot) and decided against it becuz i dont want to play against bots so i will boycott using them, ther are a few at evry site i guess my rooms> absolute . poker.com . bowmans.
What? That happens at every site. Often. Ace gives a spot on explanation of what is happening here. As for using a bot, well, I'm glad your conscience woke up there. :rolleyes:
 
shinedown.45

shinedown.45

Legend
Joined
Aug 18, 2006
Total posts
5,389
that makes sense but thats never happend on absolute or any other rooms iv played rolls, i could contact the site about this i guess but your right sng's should be ok , i once signed up for pokersmoke, (pokerbot) and decided against it becuz i dont want to play against bots so i will boycott using them, ther are a few at evry site i guess my rooms> absolute . poker.com . bowmans.
Some sites remove "sit-outs" after a certain amount of time when it comes to freerolls, I know UB does it and I think Absolute does it to.
 
roulettedares

roulettedares

Guest
Joined
Jun 15, 2007
Total posts
24
yes absolute folds you after ten minutes , other sites should impliment this although the free chips were like picking cherries lol...
 
Last edited:
robwhufc

robwhufc

Cardschat Elite
Joined
May 25, 2005
Total posts
5,587
Bots playing freerolls? Why would someone put a Bot in a freeroll? :confused:
 
roulettedares

roulettedares

Guest
Joined
Jun 15, 2007
Total posts
24
Bots playing freerolls? Why would someone put a Bot in a freeroll? :confused:
well if u think about it the R O I is great no buy in, beats sitting ther for like 4.5 hours like some of these tourney are to get to the final table lol
 
Last edited:
Top